Posted by Cynthia Denbo on Jul 06, 2017
The newly-installed 2017-18 Board of Directors and Officers for the Rotary Club of Southwest Eureka met this week to discuss plans, projects and activities for the new Rotary year.  Since being formed in 1969, the club has provided service through funding and active participation in projects to improve communities in Eureka and throughout the world.  The club’s 75 members meet every Friday at noon at the Elks Lodge in Eureka. Pictured, left to right:  Rachael Simon, Vice-President Ken Singleton, Shelley Nilsen, Bill Gillespie, Laura Morris, Treasurer John Goff, Carl Willoughby, President Matt Nilsen, Kristin Blair, Secretary Troy Vizenor, Past-President Haider Ajina.  Not pictured:  Sergeant-at-Arms Rick Roberts, Past-President Roland Johnson, Foundation Chair Mark McGowan, Publicity Chair Cindy Denbo, President-Elect Eddie Morgan.