Posted by Marie Liscom on Feb 22, 2017

Cindy Denbo has been named “Rotarian of the Year” by the Rotary Club of Southwest Eureka.

The award was presented by Melinda Ciarabellini, past president of the Rotary Club of Southwest Eureka, at the club’s last meeting.

The “Ed Nilsen Rotarian of the Year Award” recognizes a Southwest Eureka Rotarian whose contributions to the community through the club’s programs, events and projects exemplify the Rotary motto, “Service Above Self,” and who offers dedicated service and loyal devotion to the ideals of Rotary.

The award honors the memory of founding member and Past President Ed Nilsen and his contributions to Rotary as charter member, 1968-70 president and active member of theRotary Club of Southwest Eureka for more than 40years. It is presented annually to a member of the club.

Pictured from left are Rotary Club of Southwest Eureka President Roland Johnson, Past President Melinda Ciarabellini and Rotarian of the Year Cindy Denbo.